about us

KPEC is presented by the graduate student members of the IEEE Industry Applications Society (IAS), Power Electronics Society (PELS), and Power and Energy Society (PES) joint chapter at Kansas State University. Named the Outstanding New Chapter of 2019, the IAS, PELS, and PES Joint Student Chapter at Kansas State University is commended by IEEE as one of the top chapters from more than 400 chapters globally.

Directors

Fahmid SadequeConference Co-Directorfahmidsadeque@ksu.edu
Mehmetcan GursoyConference Co-Director,Treasurergursoy@ksu.edu

Committee Members

Tareq HossenOrganizing Committee Chair,Webmasterthossen@ksu.edu
Xuebo LiuTechnical Chairxuebo@ksu.edu
Lawryn EdmondsTechnical Committee lawryn@ksu.edu
Mohammad AbujubbehOrganizing Committee abujubbeh@ksu.edu
Koyelia KhatunTechnical Committeekkhatun@ksu.edu
Brevann NunTechnical Committeebrevannn@ksu.edu

Program Advisors

Dr. Behrooz MirafzalProgram Advisor
Dr. Anil PahwaConference Co-Advisor
Dr. Fariba FatehConference Co-Advisor
Dr. Hongyu WuConference Co-Advisor